The goings on of my heart

June 26, 2010 Suzie

 

There has been so much going on lately that I’m not really sure what to write about but I guess the big thing this week could be summed up in a word. Surrender. Through reading a book based on the song ‘Blessed be your name’ there was a lot of truth that spoke to my heart. ‘Though there’s pain in the offering, Blessed be Your name’. This week, that was painful. The offering I gave to Him was huge. I won’t go into loads of details but basically, I had to let go of a past relationship, which to be honest I thought I had but God showed me I hadn’t. but I needed to. Because ultimately, His best for me is the best. Truth. But I couldn’t have His best if I was holding onto what I thought was best so I gave it to Him. I laid it down on the altar and now I know, whatever He has for me in the future, is His best for me and what more could I want?

I can begin to dream again. Whether it be next week, next year or 10 years time, He’s making me ready to be a wife. But for now, He is teaching me. Some painful stuff but I can go through it because He has promised to never leave me nor forsake me. What beauty in that truth.

One other truth to leave you with which filled me with joy and peace this week…

Therefore we do not lose heart. Though outwardly we are wasting away, yet inwardly we are being renewed day by day. For our light and momentary troubles are achieving for us an eternal glory that far outweighs them all. So we fix our eyes not on what is seen, but on what is unseen. For what is seen is temporary, but what is unseen is eternal. 2 Corinthians 4 v 16-18.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May    
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Most Recent Posts

 
